5 Interesting Facts About The Los Angeles Dodgers

interesting facts about the los angeles dodgers

Last Updated on

  1. The LA Dodgers made it to the last two World Series in a row. They were defeated both times in 2017 and 2018.
  2. The most recent LA Dodgers World Series title was in 1988. The Dodgers defeated the Oakland Athletics 4 games to 1.
  3. The Dodgers moved to Los Angeles from Brooklyn before the start of the 1958 season. They played their first four seasons at the Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum.
  4. Dodger Stadium opened up in 1962. The Dodgers tend to compete for the spotlight in LA with the Los Angeles Lakers.
  5. Legendary broadcaster Vin Scully called the Dodger games from 1950 through 2016. For most of his career Scully operated as a play by play and color commentator alone – only receiving breaks when others took over for portions of a ballgame.

Conversation Starters:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/conversation-starters

General Knowledge:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/general-knowledge 

Nature Facts:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/nature-facts

World Facts:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/world-facts

Science Facts:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/science-facts 

Definitions: https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/definition 

Planets:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/facts-about-planets 

Nutrition Facts:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/nutrition-facts 

Things To Do:  https://www.seatsforeveryone.com/blog    

Sitemap:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/sitemap.xml 

los angeles dodgers facts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *