5 Interesting Facts About Ohio State Football

ohio state football facts

Last Updated on

  1. The Ohio State Football team plays its home games at Ohio stadium. Ohio Stadium has a capacity of 104,944.
  2. Ohio State has eight national Championships recognized by the NCAA and the school. 2014 is the most recent.
  3. A Buckeye is a tree species in the horse chestnut category.
  4. Woody Hayes coached the team from 1951-1978.
  5. Ohio State has seven Heisman Trophy Winners, which is tied with Notre Dame. Archie Griffin won the Heisman TWICE for the Buckeyes!

Conversation Starters:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/conversation-starters

General Knowledge:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/general-knowledge 

Nature Facts:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/nature-facts

World Facts:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/world-facts

Science Facts:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/science-facts 

Definitions: https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/definition 

Planets:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/facts-about-planets 

Nutrition Facts:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/nutrition-facts 

Quotes:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/quotes

Things To Do:  https://www.seatsforeveryone.com/blog    

Sitemap:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/sitemap.xml 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *