Interesting Facts About Debt Collectors

interesting facts about debt collectors

Last Updated on

15 USC 1692 is the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act. Did you know debt collectors MUST prove to you that a debt exists before continuing on with debt collection efforts? Yes, this is the case but you must demand so in writing.

In May of 2019 the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau issued a Noticed Of Proposed Rulemaking. This notice seeks to clarify how many phone calls collectors can make and how and if collectors can use new technologies such as emails, text messages, voicemails, and other methods. Stay tuned for more.

Here is that release from the CFPB.

15 USC 1692 applies to all types of creditors to include banks and mortgage companies. Consumers have the right to submit a written “cease and desist” demand to debt collectors. However, the consumer must clearly make a demand in accordance with the law. The right tools are very effective.

Conversation Starters:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/conversation-starters

General Knowledge:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/general-knowledge 

Nature Facts:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/nature-facts

World Facts:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/world-facts

Science Facts:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/science-facts 

Definitions: https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/definition 

Planets:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/facts-about-planets 

Nutrition Facts:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/nutrition-facts 

Quotes:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/quotes

Things To Do:  https://www.seatsforeveryone.com/blog    

Sitemap:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/sitemap.xml

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *