Why genuine human intelligence is key for the development of AI

human intelligence and AI

Last Updated on

Facts About Artificial Intelligence

There is a lot going on the world of AI lately. There is of course the $1 Billion investment by mammoth Microsoft into a new Elon Musk project on AI pursuing the holy grail of “Artifical General Intelligence”. There are general anxiety levels in society about whether robots will take all of the human jobs. And, we already have robots invading the retail sector in grocery stores and otherwise. So, what gives?

Fastcompany.com takes you deeper into the facts and realities of what the fight for AI really consists of and how much work needs to be done.

The developments have been fast and furious in recent months. Microsoft announced that it will invest $1 billion in a partnership with research lab OpenAI to create artificial general intelligence (AGI), the holy grail of artificial intelligence. OpenAI’s CEO Sam Altman has boasted that “the creation of AGI will […]

Click here to view original web page at www.fastcompany.comW

Conversation Starters:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/conversation-starters

General Knowledge:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/general-knowledge 

Nature Facts:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/nature-facts

World Facts:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/world-facts

Science Facts:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/science-facts 

Definitions: https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/definition 

Planets:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/facts-about-planets 

Nutrition Facts:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/nutrition-facts 

Quotes:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/quotes

Things To Do:  https://www.seatsforeveryone.com/blog    

Sitemap:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/sitemap.xml

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *