Dubai Facts

dubai facts

Interesting Facts About Dubai

Dubai is the fastest growing city in the world. No taxes on income and there are no personal taxes either. In Dubai Emirates Mall you can ski indoors while shopping, measuring 400 meters and using 6000 tons of snow.  Burj Dubai will become the world\’s tallest building, along with the world\’s tallest man-made structure when it is completed.  Eighty percent of Dubai residents are foreigners.

 

What Time Is It In Dubai?

Dubai is nine hours ahead of New York City and twelve hours ahead of Los Angeles. 

Where Is Dubai?

Dubai is a city in the United Arab Emirates.  The UAE is just south of Qatar and borders Saudi Arabia and Oman.  Dubai is on the coast and touches the Persian Gulf ocean body of water.  This is where Dubai is located.

Dubai Hotels

Dubai is well known for its glorious and luxurious travel environment and hotels.  Dubai is considered very fancy and luxurious and that is the intent.  It’s all about glitz and glamour and trying to create an economic and business focal point for the world.  Here is a great list of Hotels In Dubai.  

Dubai Economy

Dubai is a very aggressive mover and shaker in the global economy.  The country is always actively seeking out foreign investment and business deals.  A lot of it is real estate related but there are other activities as well.  In early 2019 the city laid out some plans for expansion by targeting more Chinese developers and business people.  

 

Conversation Starters:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/conversation-starters

General Knowledge:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/general-knowledge 

Nature Facts:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/nature-facts

World Facts:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/world-facts

Science Facts:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/science-facts 

Definitions: https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/definition 

Planets:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/facts-about-planets 

Nutrition Facts:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/nutrition-facts 

Quotes:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/quotes

Things To Do:  https://www.seatsforeveryone.com/blog    

Sitemap:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/sitemap.xml 

dubai facts
dubai facts

28 Comments on “Dubai Facts”

  1. Where is this “Dubai”? Also, the tallest hotel there is made with VHB tape so it can withstand heavy wind, tsunamis, tornados, earthquakes and other natural or terrorist attacks on the building.

  2. This is a amazing fact an dit is the best one that i have seen on all of these websites that i have been looking at for my homework. Please can you email me on lucylu22@btinternet.com, and i will get back to you as soon as posible, and again this is a amazing fact i hope to see some more like this.

    thx
    Lucy.xxx

  3. Hi Lucy, just asking, do u got to Queensmead? Coz there’s a girl in my Geography class called Lucy “lu lu” Morris and our H.W was to find out about Dubai. Thx.

    xx

  4. I don’t think you can actually go shopping with skis on at that mall. I simply think the skiing facility is attached TO the mall.

  5. i love Dubai too! i have been there twice myself it is so beautiful there i’m look forward to going back again some day soon

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *