Scientists discover tiny ‘pocket shark’ that glows in the dark

interesting facts about sharks

Interesting Facts About Sharks

In further emphasizing how little we know about the ocean, Bigthink.com published a resonating report on a tiny shark that emits glow in the dark liquid. Just one of many creatures about which we know little to nothing.

The pocket shark is an extremely rare deepwater fish about which little is known. This new specimen, first discovered in 2010, measures just 5.5 inches long and has pocket glands thought to emit a bioluminescent fluid. The finding “underscores how little we know about the Gulf [of Mexico],” wrote […]

Click here to view original web page at bigthink.com

Conversation Starters:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/conversation-starters

General Knowledge:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/general-knowledge 

Nature Facts:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/nature-facts

World Facts:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/world-facts

Science Facts:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/science-facts 

Definitions: https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/definition 

Planets:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/facts-about-planets 

Nutrition Facts:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/nutrition-facts 

Quotes:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/quotes

Things To Do:  https://www.seatsforeveryone.com/blog    

Sitemap:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/sitemap.xml 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *