Use A 3D Printer To Print One Pill Combining All Of Your Prescriptions

3d printing prescription drugs

They are already selling 3D printed houses, so sure why not – magically 3D print all of your prescription pills in one easy to comply with pill taken once daily. Rice University showed it is possible to 3D print living tissue, so medications may not be that far fetched.

Multiply Labs is a startup pharmaceutical company looking to provide options for 3D printing that combines multiple pills into one pill. This would potentially improve outcomes by improving compliance – more convenient for people to take all of the medications they need.

The United States Food & Drug Administration is looking at precisely this technology, and early in 2019 published research on this topic.

The facts are that this is feasible and the industry and the FDA are supporting further work with this.

Conversation Starters:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/conversation-starters

General Knowledge:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/general-knowledge 

Nature Facts:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/nature-facts

World Facts:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/world-facts

Science Facts:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/science-facts 

Definitions: https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/definition 

Planets:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/facts-about-planets 

Nutrition Facts:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/nutrition-facts 

Quotes:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/quotes

Things To Do:  https://www.seatsforeveryone.com/blog    

Sitemap:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/sitemap.xml 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *