Peter The Great Facts

peter the great facts

Who Was Peter The Great?

Tsar and Emperor of Russia Peter the Great (1672-1725) was unusual ruler by many means. In the battle against the Turks in 1695 he fought as regular foot soldier believing that was the only way to beat the Turks. Peter is believed to have been six feet, seven inches in height (2.04 meters). He married twice and had 11 children, many of whom died in infancy. The eldest son from his first marriage, Czarevich Alexei, was convicted of high treason by his father and secretly executed in 1718.

More information of Peter The Great executing his own son in 1718 is found here. 

 

Conversation Starters:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/conversation-starters

General Knowledge:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/general-knowledge 

Nature Facts:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/nature-facts

World Facts:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/world-facts

Science Facts:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/science-facts 

Definitions: https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/definition 

Planets:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/facts-about-planets 

Nutrition Facts:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/nutrition-facts 

Quotes:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/quotes

Things To Do:  https://www.seatsforeveryone.com/blog    

Sitemap:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/sitemap.xml

peter the great facts

18 Comments on “Peter The Great Facts”

  1. thenx this helps alot……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..*sigh* y give us a project if its this easy…………………………………..

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *