Interesting Facts About Internet Journalists

interesting facts about internet journalists

Last Updated on

Internet journalists do have an organized union working on their behalf. The Online News Association serves this purpose.

In 2015 the Washington Post published a piece championing the individual freedom of internet journalists and their individual brands. The article highlighted reasons not to unionize. The same author published in 2019 a piece in favor of unions – this after a few years of heavy cutbacks, closures, and layoffs.

In June of 2019 two major digital publishers, Vox Media and Buzzfeed, saw large groups of employees walk out on management in response to a lack of progress in labor negotiations.

Conversation Starters:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/conversation-starters

General Knowledge:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/general-knowledge 

Nature Facts:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/nature-facts

World Facts:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/world-facts

Science Facts:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/science-facts 

Definitions: https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/definition 

Planets:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/facts-about-planets 

Nutrition Facts:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/nutrition-facts 

Quotes:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/quotes

Things To Do:  https://www.seatsforeveryone.com/blog    

Sitemap:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/sitemap.xml 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *