Astronomers close in on the fast radio burst mystery by tracing new signal to distant galaxy

interesting facts about fast radio bursts

Interesting Facts About Fast Radio Bursts

Fast Radio Bursts are named by the date the sound was recorded. An example would be FRB YYMMDD – FRB 010222, meaning Feb 22, 2001.

Newatlas.com below has a fascinating piece on all of the recent activity with FRBs and many interesting facts about fast radio bursts.

2 pictures The Deep Synoptic Array-10 (DSA-10) dishes, located at Caltech’s Owens Valley Radio Observatory Strange signals known as fast radio bursts (FRBs) are one of the most intriguing mysteries of modern astronomy, so the more of them we can locate, the closer we get to figuring what causes […]

Click here to view original web page at newatlas.com

Conversation Starters:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/conversation-starters

General Knowledge:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/general-knowledge 

Nature Facts:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/nature-facts

World Facts:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/world-facts

Science Facts:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/science-facts 

Definitions: https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/definition 

Planets:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/facts-about-planets 

Nutrition Facts:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/nutrition-facts 

Quotes:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/quotes

Things To Do:  https://www.seatsforeveryone.com/blog    

Sitemap:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/sitemap.xml 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *