How Much Stuff Can We Get From Asteroids And The Moon?

interesting facts about asteroid mining

What Is Asteroid Mining?

Asteroid mining refers to exploiting asteroids and other planets and moons for natural resources. An example would be mining gold from asteroids.

How Much Gold Is In Asteroids?

Psyche 16 is an asteroid made up almost entirely of metals. Scientists project that it was once the core of another planet. NASA is making a trip to explore it planned for 2022. Outerplaces.com reports on how some state the asteroid is worth $700 Quintillion.

What Will Asteroid Mining Due To The Economy?

Obviously, the ability to extract and return vast quantities of gold, cobalt, iron, water, and other commodities can have a huge impact on he global economy and prices of these materials and substances. The key issue at this point is extraction. How can we extract them in a safe and cost effective manner? Phys.org has more on that.

Space.com reports on the variety of projects related to asteroid mining underway at NASA.

Conversation Starters:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/conversation-starters

General Knowledge:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/general-knowledge 

Nature Facts:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/nature-facts

World Facts:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/world-facts

Science Facts:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/science-facts 

Definitions: https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/definition 

Planets:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/facts-about-planets 

Nutrition Facts:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/nutrition-facts 

Quotes:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/quotes

Things To Do:  https://www.seatsforeveryone.com/blog    

Sitemap:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/sitemap.xml 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *