5 Interesting Facts About The Dallas Cowboys

dallas cowboys facts

Last Updated on

  1. The Dallas Cowboys have not made it to the Super Bowl since 1995.
  2. Due to bad debts and loans in the savings and loans crisis, former Cowboys owner H.R. “Bum” Bright was forced to sell the team to Jerry Jones in 1989.
  3. Jerry Jones fired Tom Landry and hired Jimmy Johnson. The team traded Herschel Walker to the Minnesota Vikings for five veterans and eight draft picks. They went 1-15 in 1989.
  4. Three Cowboy cornerbacks are in the Pro Football Hall of Fame: Deion Sanders, Herb Adderley, and Mel Renfro.
  5. The Cowboys played home games at the Cotton Bowl from 1960-1971.

Conversation Starters:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/conversation-starters

General Knowledge:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/general-knowledge 

Nature Facts:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/nature-facts

World Facts:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/world-facts

Science Facts:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/science-facts 

Definitions: https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/definition 

Planets:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/facts-about-planets 

Nutrition Facts:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/nutrition-facts 

Quotes:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/quotes

Things To Do:  https://www.seatsforeveryone.com/blog    

Sitemap:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/sitemap.xml 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *