5 Interesting Facts About Bacon

interesting facts about bacon

Last Updated on

  1. Bacon has 43 calories per each 8 gram slice.
  2. The world now has fake bacon. Beyond Meat is expanding on its fake burgers and already has fake bacon prepared for the market.
  3. A serving of bacon (8 gram slice) has merely 0.1 grams of carbohydrates and zero sugar.
  4. Pork, of which bacon is a component, eats up about 40% of total meat consumed in the world. Pork is the largest type of meat consumed globally.
  5. Bacon was originally “bacoun” which is a Middle English term used to define all pork in general.

Conversation Starters:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/conversation-starters

General Knowledge:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/general-knowledge 

Nature Facts:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/nature-facts

World Facts:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/world-facts

Science Facts:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/science-facts 

Definitions: https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/definition 

Planets:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/facts-about-planets 

Nutrition Facts:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/nutrition-facts 

Quotes:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/quotes

Things To Do:  https://www.seatsforeveryone.com/blog    

Sitemap:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/sitemap.xml 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *