Five Richest People Today

five richest people in the world

Last Updated on

Five Richest People In The World

In March of 2019 Forbes published its list of the richest people in the world.  Would be interesting to see how many of them own Bitcoin or admit to owning some Bitcoin publicly.  it’s also important to note that these lists from Forbes and others track assets that have been disclosed in some fashion.  There is a lot of wealth in the world hidden of course.  Kylie Jenner is on the overall list of Billionaires.

Here is the top five as of 2019:

  1. Jeff Bezos
  2. Bill Gates
  3. Warren Buffet
  4. Benard Ar
  5. Carlos Slim Helu

 

2008:

We actually had to modify this fact due to recent changes in the billionaire world. Thirteen years our buddy Bill Gates from Winblows was the richest man in the world. However, as of 2008 the top five richest people are: 1. Warren Buffett (Stocks and investments), 2.Carlos Slim Helu (Mexican telecom mogul), 3. William Gates III (Windows and more), 4. Lakshmi Mittal (World’s largest steelmaker – India), 5. Mukesh Ambani (Petrochemicals giant Reliance Industries – India). We will try to update this list as soon as rich get richer.

Conversation Starters:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/conversation-starters

General Knowledge:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/general-knowledge 

Nature Facts:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/nature-facts

World Facts:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/world-facts

Science Facts:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/science-facts 

Definitions: https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/definition 

Planets:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/facts-about-planets 

Nutrition Facts:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/nutrition-facts 

Quotes:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/category/quotes

Things To Do:  https://www.seatsforeveryone.com/blog    

Sitemap:  https://www.interestingfacts.org/sitemap.xml 

15 Comments on “Five Richest People Today”

  1. This has never been accurate. There are individuals in this world who hold more riches than pairs from this list. These people have enough money and power to keep themselves off this list, for listing thier riches would shock the world. Figure out who controls the banks, the money, and therefore the people. That is the true richest. I personaly believe good ole Cheney is ahead of most on this list, He doesnt want people to know that though.

  2. Our President of Pakistan Asif Ali Zardari husband of late BENAZIR BHUTTO is going to hit number 1 very soon. Pakistan will lead this category soon. Pakistan zindabad

  3. corey wrote:
    did you know bill isnt leaveing his family any money in his will hes giveing it all to chariety when he dies

    And what… You shouldnt post anything about Bill Gates if you know nothing about him.

  4. An actuarial accountant , worked out all the wealth in the World , and calculated out , that each person of our 7 billion people , should be worth $12 billion each , if the wealth of the World was divided ! What are you settling for ? Do you enjoy being a soldier ?

  5. This has never been true. There are individuals in this world that hold may be more riches than pairs of published report. These people have enough money and power to keep themselves off this list, for short listing their riches would shock the universe.

Leave a Reply to rutvi varia Cancel reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *